Maui County Council

Be an Informed Voter

All Voters should vote for all 9 County Council representative


The Maui County Council proposes and votes on laws and ordinances effecting Maui County. They also approve the mayor's budget and form resolutions. The nine member council has candidates from each residency area, however, the whole county votes for someone in each residency area. Find out more about the candidates below. 

​Interviews are also available on our YouTube and Facebook channel or Akaku TV.

Maui COUNCIL Residency areas.jpg

Maui County Coucil Interviews
Vote for all nine districts

Meet the Candidates

Keani Rawlins Fernandez    Molaka'i'

Noelani Ahia    Wailuku

Carol Lee Kamekona     Kahului

Cara Flores     Kahului

Buddy Nobriga     Kahului

Gabe Johnson      Lana'i

Nara Boone   Makawao, Paia, Haiku

Danial Smith    Makawao, Paia, Haiku

Aram Armstrong       Makawao, Paia, Haiku

Jordon Hocker        Upcountry

Robin Knox    South Maui

Shane Sinenci     East Maui